Saturday, September 3, 2011

Republic of Indonesia

Republic of Indonesia Indonesia is the abbreviated RI or country in Southeast Asia, which is crossed by the equator and located between Asia and Australia as well as between the Pacific and Indian Ocean. Indonesia is the world's largest archipelagic country consisting of 17,508 islands, therefore he is also called the Nusantara (Archipelago Between). With a population of 222 million souls in 2006, Indonesia is the fourth most populous country in the world and the largest Muslim populated country in the world, although officially not an Islamic state. Indonesia is a republic form of government, with the House of Representatives, the Regional Representative
Council and the President are directly elected. Capital city is Jakarta. Indonesia is bordered by Malaysia on Borneo island, with Papua New Guinea in Guinea and Timor Leste in the Timor Island. Other neighboring countries include Singapore, Philippines, Australia, and the union territory of Andaman and Nicobar Islands in India. History of Indonesia heavily influenced by other nations. Indonesian archipelago became an important trade region since at least the 7th century, when the kingdom of Sriwijaya in Palembang religion and trade relations with China and India. Kingdoms Hinduism and Buddhism have been growing in the early centuries AD, followed by the traders who brought Islam, and various European powers fought one another to monopolize the spice trade in the Moluccas during the era of ocean exploration. Once under Dutch colonial rule, Indonesia which was then called the Dutch East Indies declared its independence at the end of World War II. Furthermore, Indonesia had a variety of obstacles, threats and challenges of natural disasters, corruption, separatism, a democratization process and the period of rapid economic change. From Sabang to Merauke, Indonesia consists of various ethnic, linguistic and religious groups. The Javanese are the largest ethnic group and most politically dominant. Indonesia's national motto, "Unity in Diversity" ("Diversity remains one"), articulates the diversity that shapes the country. Besides having a dense population and vast territory, Indonesia has a natural area that supports the level of biodiversity in the world's second largest. Indonesia currently consists of 33 provinces, five of whom have a different status. Provinces are divided into 399 districts and 98 cities divided into districts and again into sub-districts, villages, village, village, villages, Pekon, or other terms that accommodated by the Law of the Republic of Indonesia Number 32 Year 2004 regarding Regional Government. Each province has its own parliament and provincial governors, while the district has a district legislature and regents; then the city has a local parliament and mayor of the City, all directly elected by the people through elections and local elections. However there is no parliament in Jakarta District or the City, because the District Administration and the City Administration in Jakarta is not an autonomous region. Province of Aceh, Yogyakarta, West Papua, and Papua has the privilege of the legislature a greater and a higher degree of autonomy than other provinces. For example, Aceh has the right to form its own legal system; in 2003, began to establish Sharia law in Aceh. Get the status of Special Region of Yogyakarta as a recognition of the vital role in supporting Indonesia Yogyakarta during the Revolution. Province of Papua, formerly called Irian Jaya, got a special autonomy status in 2001. DKI Jakarta, is a special area of ​​the state capital. Indonesia is an archipelago in Southeast Asia which has 17,504 large and small islands, about 6,000 of them uninhabited, which spread around the equator, which gives the tropical weather. The position of Indonesia is located at coordinates 6 ° N - 11 ° 08'LS and from 95 ° 'BB - 141 ° 45'BT and lies between the two continents of Asia and Australia / Oceania. Indonesia's territory extends along 3.977 mile between the Indian Ocean and Pacific Ocean. Indonesia's land area is 1,922,570 km ² and 3,257,483 km ² in area waters. The island is densely populated island of Java, where half the population of Indonesia live. Indonesia consists of five major islands, namely: Java with an area of ​​132,107 km ², Sumatra, with an area of ​​473,606 km ², Borneo with an area of ​​539,460 km ², Sulawesi, with an area of ​​189,216 km ², and Papua with an area of ​​421.981 km ². Indonesia measured boundaries of the archipelago using a territorial sea: 12 nautical miles and an exclusive economic zone: 200 nautical miles, the direction of the wind directions.

No comments:

Post a Comment